DUI Under 21
FULTON COUNTY DUI LAWYER
Drivers under the age of 21 with a BAC (blood alcohol concentration) over.02% will be charged with a DUI. The fact of impairment is irrelevant under Georgia law. Science shows that other factors, besides alcohol consumption, can result in a false reading on blood & breath tests. In fact, the breath test machine currently used by Georgia law enforcement has been found to be inaccurate and give inaccurate results. For this reason, and many others, your future depends upon having a skilled Fulton County DUI lawyer to represent you in your DUI case. Our firm has exclusively handled DUI cases for over 20 years and we are well-versed in the latest scientific research concerning BAC and testing procedures. The consequences to the future of the young person are serious. A criminal record for the rest of their life can make their future difficult, in an already challenging world. We work skillfully to improve the final result, with our many years of experience.
DUI ATTORNEY IN FULTON COUNTY, GA
If convicted, an under 21 DUI will result in a license suspension for 6 months to a year. Fines can exceed $1,000. Probation can be as long as 12 months. Our firm works diligently to prevent these consequences if at all possible. We always work toward the most positive outcome for our client. There are only a few questions which a suspected DUI driver must legally answer. You should provide your name, address and any driving or registration documents. You do not have to answer any other questions and for your own sake, you should not answer them without professional legal representation. Our firm should be contacted immediately following arrest in order to protect your rights, and to enable us to craft a defense strategy for you.
If you or a minor loved one has been arrested for a DUI, contact a Fulton County, GA DUI attorney at our firm as soon as possible.